Break the surface 

The earth is falling apart. The surface is being broken open. The waves are eight feet high now. Fire and molten lava are filling every pore in the earth. And we’re all dying. I am the sacrifice to stop the war. I am the hero you will never meet. I am the tears you weep with gratitude. Loved, idealized, the sacrifice is. Everyone is fascinated with the sacrifice, everyone loves dying when they are still breathing. In two days time I will lie on the shore and let the eight foot waves take me. I will die. But I will be idealized.

But I don’t want to die. 

I don’t want to be idealized.

I don’t want to be the sacrifice.

But no one cares

Hows life?

