The Harry Potter Spells tag!

 

HPspellstag

Hi everyone! I wasn’t tagged by anyone to do this but I’m doing it anyway. Hey its HP month I do what I want! Lets get started!


 

Accio

~summoning charm~

AN UPCOMING RELEASE YOU WISH YOU COULD GET YOUR HANDS ON RIGHT NOW.

imgres-3.jpg 

Empire of Storms. I’m so excited for this, but I hate this cover it makes me want to cry. I’ll explain why later (oh and look out for a review of A Court of Mist and Fury too!)

images-6.jpg

Sorry for the blurry photo but Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I’ll be talking about my expectations of this book later this month.

And lastly a Court of Thorns and Roses book 3.

Alohomora

~Unlocking Charm~

FAVORITE SERIES STARTER

Unknown-5

The Throne of Glass series gets better with each book!

 imgres-4.jpgThe Lunar Chronicles is the same way as the throne of Glass series.

Cheering Charm

~Causes you to be happy and content~

A BOOK THAT GAVE YOU ALL THE WARM & FUZZIES

 imgres-5.jpg

This might seem like an odd choice but this book made me laugh so much! I mean I’m pretty sure there are rebels in this book but I didn’t care!

Aguamenti

~Water making spell~

A BOOK THAT MADE YOU UGLY CRY.

None that I can think of. I know what you must be thinking; ‘but Lucia what about the Fault in our Stars?’ Yeah nope.

Expecto Patronum

~Patronus charm~

BOOKISH HERO OR HEROINE YOU WANT AROUND TO PROTECT YOU IN REAL LIFE.

cropped-unknown-13.jpeg

Aeidon, or Aelin, or Rowan.

Imperio

~Causes victim of the curse to obey the castors commands~

A BOOK YOU WISH YOU COULD MAKE EVERYONE READ BECAUSE YOU LOVED IT SO.

All of these fantastic books. I would say Harry Potter too but a lot of people have read that. Oh and also Cinder, everyone should read Cinder too.

Engorgio

~Causes person to swell in size~

A BOOK SERIES YOU WISH NEVER ENDED.

The Lunar Chronicles and the Gallagher Girls series. Why did they have to end 😦  😦

 

Riddikulus

~Spell for vanishing Boggarts~

A FUNNY BOOK YOU’VE READ

imgres-6.jpg

This wasn’t meant to be funny but I just thought Rhysand and Feyre had really funny interactions. This book made me laugh so much 😀

Prior Incantato

~The reverse spell~

THE LAST BOOK YOU READ

Unknown-8

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Yes I finally read this book! I’m so glad I did, I really liked it!

I nominate:

Calliope @ Calliope the Book Goddess

Bree @ The Literary Hellion 

and you!


That sums up this post! Hope you liked it!

This post is apart of Harry Potter month on my blog. If you want to participate in Harry Potter month see the schedule here. 

Bye booktrolls!

Hows life?

