When you don’t know if you’re in a reading slump

You know when you’re just not sure if you’re in a reading slump? For example, if you just have been reading books at a slower pace and/or haven’t been reading you’re personal average of books read per month. But you don’t realize it! Maybe you’re caught up in other things, or maybe you haven’t been able to get to a library/bookstore/you already read all you’re books/you’re not in the mood to read your books. Am I the only one? I realized that this year I’ve been in a reading slump. I didn’t want to be a reading slump. I was in the mood to read. I mean yes, there were times when I wanted to do other stuff than read. But a part of me thought should I be reading now? I don’t know it’s complex. But I do know now I am reading more. I’m reading both City of Lost Souls and Eragon. Both of which I’m about half way through.

Thats all for this post! Bye!

P.S. I have a lot of midterms this week so I might be lax on posting.

One thought on “When you don’t know if you’re in a reading slump

  1. Lucia R says:

    I feel like I have been in a reading slump for awhile. I think I just need to go to the book shop or library and like embrace all the books and different genres. Yeah, I think I’ll do that tomorrow:)

    Like

Hows life?

