Things readers need

I’m going to be counting down all the things readers need! Lets get started!

  1. BOOKMARKS!

I can not stress this enough, as a reader you need bookmarks. You need bookmarks with you at all times. Even a random piece of paper will do.

2. Patient friends/ a book blog/ reader friends

Let’s face it, as readers we. . . can get very upset/happy/sad from books and need to share that with others or, it’s not pretty. Patient friends are good but not as good as reader friends. If you don’t any of those a book blog is just as good.

3. Canned Respones

These are important for when someone asks a question about what you’re reading while you’re reading. I mean when you’re not reading the book it’s fine but otherwise no, just no.  If you don’t have any canned responses heres some you can use while reading:

“I just started this book so I don’t know yet”

“Here’s the book jacket if you want to read it”

“This book is really complex so I can’t really explain it”

Hoped those help you out! Now of course I don’t mean to be mean to people but it really is slightly annoying. Like I said I don’t mind people asking about my books when I’m not reading them but when I am is a different story.

4.Go to books for when you’re in a slump

This important for when you’re in a reading slump and need to get out of that slump!

Fair warning my answers get quite creative here 😉


 

5. WARNINGS ON BOOKS!

This isn’t really something a reader needs as much as what publishers should do to help readers. But anyway books should come with warnings, example:

THIS BOOK WELL SEND YOU IN AT LEAST A MONTHS WORTH READING SLUMP, YOU WILL CRY, YOU WILL HATE THE AUTOR AT TIMES, AND YOU FANGIRL/BOY LIKE CRAZY

I should make that a blog series/ a collection of posts. I think I shall. But anyway, wouldn’t that be helpful? Then again, it would make me really hesitant to pick up any book.

6. A reading slump calendar

Wouldn’t it be nice to have a calendar that tells you when you’re going to have a reading slump/be to busy to read? The answer is yes that would be awesome! But sadly, it does not exist I think.

Thats all for this post book trolls! I hope you enjoyed it. I think I’m doing a lot of these posts to avoid doing real reviews and stuff. Speaking of reviews I started typing my Stand Off review. If I don’t post it this month feel free to nag me to finish typing it. Anyway. . . did you like this post? Should I do even more? Do you think I missed anything? Did you like my weird creative answers? Tell me in the comments. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Things readers need

Hows life?

