That weird moment where you’re reading a fluff book. . .

IT’S THAT MOMENT WHEN SOMEONE ASKES WHAT YOU’RE BOOK IS ABOUT. 

THE QUESTIONER: What are you reading about now?

YOU: Um. . . well, I mean. . . it’s complex. . . well not really but I don’t really know yet

The questioner knows you as a reader, you may even tell the said questioner about your many reads, about how great they are. But this book, no this book is just a break, a filler, or any other excuse you can think of, because you like this book. But you want no one to know.

THE QUESTIONER: Well okay then, bye. 

YOU: *sigh* I’m free to read my fluff

You know I’ve seen some of the covers for fluff books and they are bad. So bad if I read them I would consider putting something over it. A lot of fluff books have bad covers and I don’t know why. Thats all for this post book trolls! Bye!

Before I go:

Does this ever happen to you when reading a fluff book? What do you do? Do you think some fluff book covers need to be changed? 

3 thoughts on “That weird moment where you’re reading a fluff book. . .

Hows life?

