Reading Habits Tag!

Hello and welcome to my very very late reading habits tag! I’m not joking about the very late part guys, you can go to my about page, scroll to the bottom, and see all the ping backs. Out of all those ping backs I’ve done 3 or 4. Anyway, I was tagged by Dimple Malhotra at Enthralling Dimple. *Note to the Enthralling Dimple sorry if I didn’t get the name right, I just took it off the name you use in the comments. Also sorry for the lateness* 

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes. I read in a chair by these big windows, or in my room.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I use a bookmark. Well, unless I’m having a book crisis. The situation goes like this:

Me at library: Awesome! They have this book I’ve wanted to read forever! [Starts reading]

30 minutes later:

Me [has to leave] I don’t have a bookmark what do I do!?

Me [finds random paper and puts it in book]

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I can stop at a random sentence, but do I like to? NO! If I can help it I stop at the end of a paragraph or page. If I only have a page or so left in a chapter then I read to the end of the chapter. If not, then to the end of the page. That being said, I don’t get upset if I’m reading and I have to stop suddenly.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yes. This happens practically every day when I one home from school. I eat a snack and read my book. If I’m not reading my book then I read the comics or the style section of the newspaper.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

TV? No, music? Yes. Its funny, when I was reading the battle of Hogwarts in HP and the Deathly Hallows, the song When They Come for me by Linkin Park was playing. So, now when I think about the battle of Hogwarts, that song comes to mind.

One book at a time or several at once?

It depends on what I’m reading at the time. If I reading a long, highly engaging book then no, if I’m reading a short-ish book then maybe.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I read everywhere, but I save the last few pages of a good standalone or the last in a series for home. *cough*Winter*cough*

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Eww reading out loud? Just kidding I did that when I was little- I even talked in different voices for the characters can you tell I wanted to be an actor? Now I read in my head

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Not usually because I act like everything in the story is relevant. Except well, Peeps I’m slightly ashamed to say it but yes I skipped ahead in this book. Some chapters didn’t talk about the characters is was just about parasites!

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Hmmmm . . . well when I first get a book-and I think a lot of people can back me up on this-I try to keep the book in the best possible condition. Yes, I cry a little when I examine the spin and see it cracked in places. But eventually yes, I break the spine.

Do you write in your books?

*GASPH* who in their right mind would write in a book?! I can understand school but other than that no. *plus when we read books at school we can’t right in the books so I just photo copy the page or you sticky notes.* I mean once I get into college I might have to, but for right now the answer is no.

I tag:

everyone! If you haven’t done it.

And that concludes my late tag! I’m trying to do all my tags and awards because the look like fun and I want to do them-just you know I don’t have the time

3 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag!

  1. Dimple Malhotra says:

    Late posts are better than not posting, right? Well, because I have tags pending that date back to 6 months and I still haven’t got around to doing them. :/ That’s Life 😉
    You got my name right though. 😀 😀 Hehe

    Like

Hows life?

