Q&A! #1

I would like to thank Laura at LaLa’s blog for providing me  with these awesome questions for my first Q&A!

Bookmarks, or doggy ears?

Bookmarks, if I reading a book and I don’t have one I search for scrap paper.

If you can ship yourself with any fictional character, who would you choose?

Sam Cortland. I like to imagine myself as Celeana, and Sam as alive.

Do you see yourself writing a book some day?

Yes, no, maybe? I mean yes, but when I try to write a whole book I get really excited at first and then I forget about it completely.

If you could only what genre, what would it be?

Don’t get this question, but I’m guessing its asking if your could only read one genre what would it be, or if you could only write one genre what would it be. Read: Fantasy, I might miss realistic fiction a little but I mainly read fantasy already. Write: fantasy, what did you expect?
5.If there was a book of your life, would you read the ending? Why?

I mean I would be curious, but I think I would try to hard to change my fate. And if you’ve ever read any Percy jackson books then you know that doesn’t work 😉
How many books do you have? (in total–not including eBooks)

I don’t really have a lot of books myself. But my mom and stepdad have a hundred plus books. I have about 32 teen/adult books and I don’t have a clue how many children’s books I have.

What are other hobbies, besides reading & reviewing books?

I like listening to music, writing, drawing, and just interacting with people. I also like coding on scratch/code.org

What is the most influential book you have ever read?

Either the Book Thief or Stargirl. Both great books and both worth reading 😉

If you were a villain from your favorite book, who would you be?

Hmmmm. . . Maybe Manon? Or Voldemort *well he’s dead so. . .*

If you had the opportunity to change the ending of any book, which would it be, and how would you change it?

Lets see. I feel like the generic answer would be Harry Potter but I’m going with I’ll Give You The Sun. Don’t get me wrong HP needed to be a couple chapters longer, but if you dig around online you can learn some more stuff. I would make I’ll Give You the Sun a few more chapters longer. Maybe with a scene with Noah at the CSA, and Jude and Oscar on a date.

11.When do you get big book hauls, how do you fit your books on your shelves?

I get creative. I look my books in the eye and just start taking the books off the shelf. I spend hours, re-arranging my shelf. I double shelf, stack, etc.

If you could bring back one dead fictional character, who would it be?

Sam Cortland so he can marry me. ❤ ❤ ❤ In my mind he’s already married to me.

Do you like poetry? Why not?

Yes, I think poetry can be really powerful. You can do a lot in a few stanzas and I give credit to authors that only need a few words.

About how long does it take you to read one book?

That depends on the book and the amount I have each day to read. If the book doesn’t inserts me that much then I might never finish the book. If the book is easy to read and fits my mood at the time then I can finish anywhere from a day to a week or so. But it also depends vastly on how much time I have. On a busy stressful week I might only be able to read for 30-an hour each day. Sometimes I read on the weekend for hours, sometimes I have stuff to do.
Since 2016 is near, do you have any new year resolutions?

Nope. I don’t really make resolutions, but maybe read more review more, etc.
Tell us 5 interesting facts about yourself.

I’m a quarter German, a quarter Italian, and a half Polish.

When I was in middle school I used to pretend I was the Queen of Social Rejects, and would try and collect taxes in food from everyone at my table

I once made a YOLO music video with my friend-I made it some years back and when I watched again a few months ago I laughed so hard I cried

I have never watched a Star Wars movie all the way through- started watching attack of the clones episode three but the picture starred to glitch up half way through.

I have never been to Chipotle

10 pet peeves about romance/relationships in novels.

I don’t have a lot but there is one. . . I’m going to get a lot of hate for this but:

LOVE TRIANGLES! Please stop with these terrible love triangles. They confuse me, when I talk to fellow fangirls they’ll ask me whose ‘team’ I’m on and honestly? Whoever the main characters with I’m happy.

Thats my first ever Q&A! I got these questions a few months ago-oops. I guess it doesn’t matter since I still haven’t done all the awards and tags I got nominated for yet. Have questions of your own for me? Ask away in the comments!

Posted in: Q&A

8 thoughts on “Q&A! #1

  1. wretchedanddivine says:

    Oh no I’m guilty of doggy ears. 😦 I like your hobbies and I think we share pretty similar hobbies. I definitely used to draw and write a lot of fan fiction back in high school when I had lots of time! I think it’s cool how you spend hours rearranging your bookshelf. That sounds so fun. I don’t have a bookshelf yet but I’m planning on getting one in the future just to store my own personal collection. I don’t know if you talked about this before but do you write your own poems?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LyfWithEm says:

    I’m the same as you with writing a book. I used to write loads of books, filling up dozens of A4 books when I was about 11, but now I just don’t have the motivation. I start it off and get really, really excited, then I lose focus fifty pages in and can’t be bothered anymore

    Liked by 1 person

Hows life?

