Top Five Fridays~Favorite stand-alones~

Welcome to Top Five Fridays!

Welcome to Top Five Fridays!

Welcome to Top Five Fridays! Super sorry this is so late! I was trying to make an official logo or TTF. Where did the time go?

Today I’m counting down my fav stand-alones!

5:

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray.

This book was extremely funny! I loved every aspect of it-well okay they’re was like one thing I didn’t like but. . .

4:

Girl in Translation by Jean Kwok.

This book is short and sweet. In a span of 200-300 pages we see a girls life from elementary school to adulthood. Add the fact that the girl is an immigrant thats moved to America to the mix, and you’ve got a great story.

3:

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

Okay, I know I’m just listing books I’ve read in October but I had to put this book on the list. It was delightful, and sad, and beautiful all at the same time. If you read this book re-read the prologue once you finish and everything will click into place.

2:

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson.

I haven’t finish this book yet but I only have around 20 pages left so I’m adding it to the list. This book is so good. Its funny, and unique, and beautiful. But not like Book Thief beautiful. Book Thief beautiful is like poetry, and a unique voice. I’ll Give You The Sun is more beautiful in the way that the book feels real. I’m not saying the Book Thief doesn’t, but this book adds in all the little moments in life. That makes no sense >.<

1:

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli.

You should have seen this coming. I love this book, its cute and funny. But it doesn’t have a ‘fairy tale’ ending like most books. I recommend this book to everyone! So, if you haven’t read it read it!

Thats all for my TTF post this week! Sorry for the lateness! ^.^

One thought on “Top Five Fridays~Favorite stand-alones~

  1. Pingback: Reading with Lucia

Hows life?

