Book Review; I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

Welcome fellow book trolls to a book review/talk thing? Today, we shall be talking about, I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You. Lets begin!

DSCN0408

Pages: 284

Author: Ally Carter

Publisher: Hyperion

My edition: Paperback-own copy

Series/Stand alone: Series book one out of six

Tips/extras: No Tips and/or extras, although the books have rather large print.

What in the world is this book about?!

This book is about a boarding school called the Gallagher Academy. Most people think that the boarding school is for rich snobs, with its huge mansion, and perfect lawns, but the boarding school is really a school for spies. Cammie, the main character, is a sophomore,and her mom is the headmistress. Problems arise for Cammie when she meets a guy. Sounds silly right? A guy? So what? The problem is that he saw her digging her hand through a trash can. Why her hand was in a trash can? You’ll have to read and find out. The boy starts talking to Cammie not knowing she’s a spy, and that she can’t stay and chat.The boy wants to walk her home but that wouldn’t end well. Cammie webs a complex story, hoping he’ll buy into it. As the title suggests, Cammie in the boy become ‘boyfriend and girlfriend’ at a point. Well, that is, if you can call it that. Soon, Cammie finds  that she’s not just lying to her boyfriend, but also her mom, and fellow classmates. How long can Cammie keep this up before everything snaps? What will happen when she’s forced to tell everyone the truth?

I Liked *Spoiler Free*:

The touches of romance, and suspense. I liked the action, and the spy part of the book. I think having romance really helped to water down the spy part of the book, so that you didn’t get a whole bunch of action at once. Regardless, it had nice features like that, that made me want to pick up the next book.

I didn’t really like *Spoiler Free*:

. . . Theres not much. Although I wish this book was just a few chapters longer!

Review:

xJX7ddz_Fotor_Fotor_Collage_Fotor

5/5 Baymaxs. This book was really good and I liked the twists and turns in this book. Its a really quick read. I finished this book in 2 and a half days or so. I started this on a Sunday night and finished it on a Tuesday. Let me tell you, its rare that I finish a book so quickly with school going on. So, this book is very easy to get through, and has a very nice set up of characters. If you don’t like reading, or long books you should check this out. Its short and sweet! I will say that I’m so happy this book is in a series of six. With the shortness, you can’t stop at just one of these books. I think thats enough rambling so I’ll stop.

Bye book trolls! I hope you liked that review! Two reviews in one month, can you believe it? I want to start reviewing two books per month. The first book I review will be a book I read a while ago, and the second book will be one that I’ve read semi-recently. Okay? But, just so you know its no guarantee that I’ll make two reviews per month, but I will try to make one at least. Anyway, thats all for now bye! Tell me your thoughts in the comments. Have you read this book? Did you like it? Or if you haven’t read this book do you think you’ll read it?

3 thoughts on “Book Review; I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

  1. Pingback: Reading with Lucia

Hows life?

