TBR book tag

Welcome to the TBR book tag! I was tagged by Bree from The Literary Hellion. I’m so excited to do this tag! Lets get on with it. HOW DO YOU KEEP TRACK OF YOUR TBR PILE? 

Umm . . . to be honest I don’t really. I look up books and I’m like ‘oh hey, I wanted to read that book’. Sometimes I make lists and then I lose them, and find them much much later.

IS YOUR TBR MOSTLY PRINT OR EBOOK?

Is that really a question? Print, print, print.

HOW DO YOU DETERMINE WHICH BOOK FROM YOUR TBR TO READ NEXT?

It depends on my mood, or what book I can get my hands on. Sometimes I just dump the books I’m thinking of reading on the floor, mix them up, and pick one.

A BOOK THAT’S BEEN ON YOUR TBR LIST THE LONGEST?

17675031

This Star won’t Burn Out. Every since I’ve become obsessed with reading and buying books I’ve wanted this book.

A BOOK YOU RECENTLY ADDED TO YOUR TBR?

Unknown-7

None of the Above.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR STRICTLY BECAUSE OF ITS BEAUTIFUL COVER?

Unknown-6

Between the Notes, just look at that cover! I mean I honestly don’t know how people don’t judge books by their covers. Do they read every summary in a store? When I read a book I need to feel okay reading it in public dumb covers make me ashamed of the book. Anyway, I hardly know anything about this book.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU NEVER PLAN ON READING?

Hmmmm. . . I don’t know. Maybe, this book called the place of mirrors or something like that. I’m not a hundred percent sure about the title. But its by Haddix.

AN UNPUBLISHED BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE EXCITED FOR?

images-5

ACOTAR 2-title unknown cover unknown

cropped-cropped-images-21.jpeg

And a ton of others that I’m blanking on. Also, whenever I see people talk about new books online, my brain goes all, new book! New book! 

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE HAS READ BUT YOU?

Anna and the French Kiss, sorry! *if you’re wondering about the picture it’s because I need time to do my other tags/award post too guys!*

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE RECOMMENDS TO YOU?

Unknown-8

Miss Peregrine’s home for Peculiar Children. By everyone I mean one person recommend this book to me! That person was my best friend so . . .

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE DYING TO READ?

All of them! Except the ones that are just eh sounding, you know? I go through phases, at first a book sounds cool and neat. But, the longer I wait to read it, I start feeling uninterested in the book. I mean I still and to read the book.

HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR GOODREADS TBR SHELF?

I know this will come as a shock and I’m really, really sorry, but I don’t have a goodreads. I know, I know, I’ve been dying to get one but it will have to wait a tad bit longer.

That’s my very late TBR book tag post! Bye book trolls! Happy Sunday! I’ll be putting up my weekly recap later today.

7 thoughts on “TBR book tag

  1. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Although you say only one person has suggested ‘Miss Peregrine’s home for Peculiar Children’ to you, I have seen like six reviews of it and its sequels and it’s on half a dozen TBR lists. So, there are actually quite a few people suggesting this book. So many, in fact, that I have officially added it to my TBR. :p

    I’m totally, completely, and wholeheartedly with you on the ‘judge by the cover’ thing. I mean, really! Who has the time to pick up every book on a shelf and read the blurb?! If that were the case, no one would strive so hard to have artists design fancy covers. The books would all look the same like in some crazy dystopian society. :p

    Liked by 1 person

      • Melanie Noell Bernard says:

        Mm. I can’t say I buy a book just because of the cover (because I don’t got the time to read it and I ain’t gonna spend money on something I won’t read), but it is what compels me to pick up the book and read the blurb. However, I have never bought a book solely based on the cover. I’m kind of parsimonious in that regard. :/

        Liked by 1 person

      • lucia says:

        I get what you’re saying Melanie. I honestly don’t go to the book store and read every blurb either. But if something has a cooler cover one is more likely to pick it up. I find it annoying, though, when you’re reading a great book but the cover is just . . . bad.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lucia says:

        True! I have a friend that takes of the jacket whenever someone borrows a book. At first I was very confused, I thought wouldn’t that just ruin the book more? But then I started to understand. Pretty cover, destructive friend, hmmm. . . I think I’ll keep my pretty cover. That made no sense XD

        Liked by 1 person

Hows life?

