Summer Reader Book Tag

I was tagged be Calliope @ Calliope the Book Goddess to do the summer reader book tag. This is my second book tag and I’m so excited (I had to make sure I got this tag done first because its only summer for a little longer). Lets get started!


But first. . .

200_s

 Something to make you smile. So on to the tag-for real this time.


lemonade-1

Picture from Calliope the book Goddess’s Summer Reader Book Tag

Lemonade, a book that started off bitter but got better:

images-3

The Program. At first I wasn’t very impressed with the book. It was good but not what I was hoping for. I think it took some unexpected turns for better or worse. At the end of the book however, I was thinking huh, I won’t mind picking up the next book. P.S. sorry about the bad picture.

Picture from Calliop the book Goddess's Summer Reader Book tag

Picture from Calliop the book Goddess’s Summer Reader Book tag

Golden Smile, a book that made you smile beyond compare:

Unknown-3

Since You’ve Been Gone By Morgan Matson. I loved seeing Emily grow and change without Solane being there by her side.

Picture from Calliope the Book Goddess's Summer Reader tag.

Picture from Calliope the Book Goddess’s Summer Reader tag.

Tropical Flowers, a book set in a different country:

Unknown-7

Harry Potter! I was thinking and I was trying not to pick the one Calliope picked-Ruby Red- so I picked this one instead.

Picture from Calliope the book Goddess's Summer Reader tag

Picture from Calliope the book Goddess’s Summer Reader tag

Tree shade, a book where a mysterious character is first involved: 

Picture from Amazon. Paper Towns in book form, Paper Towns is by John Green.

Picture from Amazon.

Paper Towns. I guess Margo can be seen as mysterious when we first met her. OH did I ever do a Paper Towns movie review? I don’t know if I did.

Picture from Calliope the book Goddess's Summer Reader book tag

Picture from Calliope the book Goddess’s Summer Reader book tag

Beach sand, a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed

Unknown-8

Feed by M.T Anderson. If you read my Liebster Blog award post then you know why. If not, then you can find that post here.

picture from Calliope the Book Goddess's Summer Reader Book tag

picture from Calliope the Book Goddess’s Summer Reader Book tag

Green Grass, a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile

Unknown-6

Stargirl. Stargirl is just the best.

Picture from Calliope the Book Goddess's Summer Reader book tag

Picture from Calliope the Book Goddess’s Summer Reader book tag

Watermelon, a book that had some juicy secrets

Unknown-2

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas. If you’ve read the book then you know why. I think that Heir of Fire had some secrets in it too, but in this book you learn about all the secrets.

picture from Calliope the book Goddess's Summer Reader book tag

picture from Calliope the book Goddess’s Summer Reader book tag

Sun Hat, a book that had a vast, big universe/setting

Unknown-1

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore. This book had a lot of different countries and towns, and we discovered new places.

Picture from Calliope the book Goddess's Summer Reader Book tag

Picture from Calliope the book Goddess’s Summer Reader Book tag

BBQ, a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk

For this one I’m just going to name a whole bunch of books.
Unknown-5

images-4The Fault in our Stars. Augustus, need I explain?
Unknown-4

The Assassin’s Blade. Sam, Sarah J Maas can you revive him so he can marry me?

Unknown-3

Cinder. There’s a prince in this book thats all anyone needs to know!

LightningThief2014Unknown-4

Well the ‘hunk’ was said to be Luke but I don’t know. I kind of like Percy Jackson better. . .

I tag:

You! Summers almost over but I think we can let it slide. ^.^

By book trolls!

One thought on “Summer Reader Book Tag

Hows life?

