The Inside Out Book Tag

Hey everyone, this is my first book tag and I am so excited! I would always watch quietly as all these people did these really cool and creative tags, but since I was never tagged I would never work up the nerve the do the tag. Anyway, I would like to give a special thanks to Calliope @ Calliopethebookgoddess for tagging me to do this tag. I was actually tagged to do this a while ago and I did it pretty quickly, but as I knew I would be busy with school I scheduled this post in advanced. Its also my birthday! But I had a point for this post so lets get on with the tag!

images-10

images-3

A book that brings you joy:

To be honest, I practically inhale books. Books are my time to escape, forget about my problems, reading is my me time and some people don’t get that. So anyway, if I’m reading I’m happy even if the book is incredibly sad. But if I must chose a book I would probably pick Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli.

Unknown-6

My teacher read this book to us in the sixth grade and everyone nominated me as the real life stargirl, so it just reminds me of a really un-complex time, when I never had to worry about losing friends-long story short but one of my best friends in sixth grade practically ditched me with no explanation in seventh grade, I of course didn’t realize this at first until after I fully opened my eyes. stargirl is also the kind of person I want to be, and I realize that star girl  had similar insecurities as me when it comes to being judged. You’re probably really confused as to how this book brings me joy and I don’t really know how to give a better explanation.

A book that made you angry!

images-4

Well you see there always tends to be these little moments that are just so irksome! Harry Potter I’m looking at you. Harry Potter he didn’t actually make me mad but it was some terrible people around him. So here are the books that make me mad, and why.

Unknown-3

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Why? Well if you’ve read the book then you should know why, but for those of you that still don’t know why I’ll explain. Two people:

images-11

Dolores Umbridge .If you can’t read what it says, it says “Evil now available in pink” so true.

Unknown-4

Bellatrix Lestrange, yep she look sane.

images-8

A book that made you sad:

I don’t really tend to cry while reading-usally because I’m at school when I’m reading a sad part in a book-but I have read some sad books. They are:

Unknown-5

I know thats probably a really basic answer but its true. I mean I feel terrible, but when I read this I didn’t even cry, I was close but I didn’t. I was also kind of spoiled so. . .

Unknown-3

Man, Harry Potter you are making a large appearance in this post! *Spoilers ahead so look away, look away!* 

Okay so I’m guessing no one cares that theres spoilers and well continue to read anyway, point taken. What I’m going to do is simple, the text with no spoilers will be red and the spoiler parts will be in the regular gray color. 

I actually cried in this book. In fact my post about authors killing off our beloved characters-see post in archive, it should be in May or April 2015-the example I used was actually a real story from my time reading this book. I mean I loved Sirius why images-9have to kill him JK Rowling? Thats also why I hate Bellatrix, there was a lot of times where I would yell at my book durring reading this book. But, yeah this book just made me sad but its a great book. I mean this book made me feel a lot of things actually. 

images-5

A book that disgusts you:

You know I don’t think I’ve really read a book that disgusts me. Well actually there is one book, but the thing is I’ve never finished reading it. But from what I have read it was kind of disturbing. The book is well written its just the situation the girl is in. The book is:Unknown-6

Breathe my Name. Like I said I haven’t finished yet so. . .

images-6

A book that brings you fear

Again, I haven’t really read a book like that. I don’t like scary stories, I mean I don’t even watch horror films. Sorry to disappoint πŸ˜‰

I tag:

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Analee@ Book Snacks

Erika and Miedjel @ Partners in Books

Amy and Eleanor @ A Fangirls Opinion 

Eva @ Devouring Fictions

Thats all for now book trolls! Stay cool, keep reading, writing, being yourself. Happy tuesday, all of theses good things. Oh and, I might not be posting as often because of school but I have another post scheduled for friday so be on the look out. Thats all for now.

~Lucia

8 thoughts on “The Inside Out Book Tag

  1. calliopethebookgoddess says:

    Oh Dolores Umbridge, i feel like she’s in a lot of people’s angry pile. And yes, TFIOS made me so sad, and i cried so much. I don’t know why, but the character Bellatrix always fascinated me in the books, because of her cool name and how bad she was, then in the movies, she just was so hot and so bad that i just loved her even more. Umbridge though, i have all hate for. Loved your other answers! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lucia says:

      Yeah Bellatrix made me really mad, although when I think about it I do get a similar fascination of her as well. That is if that even makes sense. I had lots of fun with tis so thanks for nominating me!

      Liked by 1 person

Hows life?

