Ranting Sunday

Hello everyone! Okay, so I just made up let again a new chain of posts (I can’t help myself).This one is called ranting sunday as you can tell. Oh and just so you know I might bend the rules a little here and post ranting sunday posts on weekdays too :). Anyway, the purpose of these posts is to just rant and vent about all the annoying things in books (this can also include tree face is dead rants as well and if you don’t know what I’m talking about search ‘when an author kills your favorite book characters A.K.A tree face is dead into the search bar).So what am I going to rant about today on this fine Sunday? When book characters don’t realize something so obvious. For example The Outsiders and just so you know this may or may not contain spoilers so be warned! Okay so again this may contain SPOILERS on THE OUTSIDERS. I’ll try to keep it spoiler free. So, anyway if you don’t know The Outsiders is about these two social classes, the Socs the super rich kids that can get away with murder and the Greasers who have a tough life and are always being blamed for things. The Socs and the Greasers always fight and the Socs jump the Greasers for ‘fun’. Now our main character is Ponyboy Curtis and he has a gang. Everyone in the gang is friends with each other and Pony is the youngest. He has two brothers Darry and Sodapop. Okay, now I think I’ll have to get into the spoilers section so goodbye to those of you who haven’t read this book yet.

Now to the ranting! Okay so when Ponyboy finally realizes that ‘oh maybe Darry does love me’ I was so angry. Well I was happy he finally realized this but I mean everyone,everyone told him that Darry loved him. I feel like this happens a lot in books though and it really annoys me but then I think ‘this probably happens to me all the time and I don’t even notice it’. Its these kind of things that both annoy me and make me overthink. Anyway, thats all for now.

Hows life?

